Stated Clerk's Report

February 20, 2024

The following are reported to the Assembly:

Disciplinary Reports:

• An allegation of misconduct has been received against a minister member of the presbytery. An investigative committee has been formed, trained, and begun their work.

The following MWSs have been received:

• N/A

The following have been ordained and listed as a member of the Presbytery:

• N/A

The following administrative commissions to ordain/install have been formed, completed their work, and dismissed:

- AC to Install Rev. Edward Wegele, Pastor, First Fed, Peoria: 10/15/23
 - Rev. Katie Stryt Elder Celia Johnson
 - Rev. Steve Barch Elder Claire Gannon McQuerry

Elder Ralph Schoen

Elder Mike Wendland

- o Rev. John Napoli
- Rev. Ann Schwartz Rev. Carole Hoke
- Rev. Kathy Lawes Rev. Teresa Higus
- AC to Install Rev. Peter Galbraith, Pastor, Grace, Rock Island: 10/29/23
 - Rev. Katie Styrt
 - Rev. Joyce Chamberlin Elder Sheila Sheer
 - o Rev. Drew Nagle Corr. Member: Rev. Chris Lee
- AC to Install Rev. Scott Carnes, Pastor, First, Galesburg: 10/1/23
 - Rev. Katie Styrt Elder Debbie Strauch
 - Rev. Drew Nagle Elder Sheila Sheer
 - Rev. Brandon Ouellette
 - Corresponding: Rev. Carrie Carnes & Rev. Deborah Epley

The following have transferred their ordination to the PC(USA):

• Rev. Dr. John Huxtable, Chaplain at Monmouth College, formerly Disciples of Christ.

The following have been temporarily transferred from other denominations while serving churches in the Presbytery of Great Rivers:

• N/A

The following MWSs have been listed as Honorably Retired:

• N/A

The following MWSs have been dismissed:

- Rev. Andrew Sonneborn to Winnebago Presbytery
- Rev. Sarah Illiff McGill to Chicago Presbytery
- Rev. Trajan McGill to Chicago Presbytery

The following have been removed from the rolls:

• David Barton

The following MWSs have been transferred to the church triumphant in their deaths:

• N/A

The following Sessions request a waiver to extend the terms for an elder:

- Chenoa, First: Elder Nancy Murphy: to serve an additional term
- Aledo, Sunbeam: Elder Leonard Armstrong: to serve an additional term
- Aledo, Sunbeam: Elder Jean Harfst: to serve an additional term
- Athens, Indian Point: Elder Shellie Bricker to serve an additional term
- Athens, Indian Point: Elder Wade Meteer to serve an additional term
- Peoria, Westminster: Elder John Jackson to serve an additional term
- Peoria, Westminster: Elder Peggy Bragg to serve an additional term
- Delevan, First: Elder Jeff Johnson to serve an additional term
- Delevan, First: Elder Roger Wright to serve an additional term
- Seaton, Center: Elder Judith Redlinger to serve an additional term

The following congregations have completed and passed the 2023 Session Record Review thus far:

- Adair, West Prairie
- Aledo, College Ave
- Aledo, Sunbeam
- Athens, Indian Point
- Biggsville, Biggsville
- Bloomington, St. Luke Union
- Bloomington, Second
- Bushnell, First
- Canton, First
- Carlinville, Federated
- Carthage, Fountain Green
- Clinton, Clinton
- Coal Valley, First

- Danvers, First
- Delevan, First
- East Moline, First
- Elmwood, First United
- Eureka, Eureka
- Farmington, First
- Galesburg, First
- Geneseo, First
- Ipava, Ipava
- Jacksonville, First
- Kirkwood, Westminster
- Knoxville, First
- Le Roy, First
- Lewistown, First
- Lincoln, First
- Macomb, First
- Macomb, Scotland Trinity
- Milan, First
- Monmouth, Faith United
- Monmouth, Sugar Tree Grove
- New Windsor, New Windsor
- Normal, First
- Orion, Beulah
- Peoria, United
- Peoria, Westminster
- Quincy, Ellington
- Reynolds, Hamlet Perryton
- Rio, Rio
- Rock Island, Grace
- Seaton, Center
- Springfield, Hope
- Springfield, Westminster
- Viola, First
- Virginia, Sangamon Valley
- Washington, Washington
- Woodhull, United
- Yates City, Faith United

Respectfully submitted,

TE Elissa Bailey, Stated Clerk