### PGR Nominating Committee Report, November 11, 2023

The full Nominating Committee (NC) met via Zoom on these dates since our last assembly meeting: August, 25, September 15, September 29, October 13, and October 27, 2023. The committee and co-chairs also communicated regularly via email, phone, and text as we completed the work before us.

Thank you to all the committee chairs who helped provide recommendations and information about your committee's work. Thank you to all the presbytery staff for their help in locating information, and sharing the news of our committee. Thank you to everyone who replied to our messages, returned our calls, and offered prayers for us.

It is the NC's practice to make sure all chairs are current members of the committee for the purpose of continuity, however this year that was not possible for each committee. We continue to encourage each committee to choose from their membership a vice chair, and when the current chair's term ends the vice chair is the first approached to serve as the incoming chair. If the vice chair is unable to serve, the current chair makes recommendations of other members to invite. It is the NC's hope to have balance in gender and ruling/teaching elder among each committee, however there are years when this is not possible. We want to assure the Assembly we have been working diligently in the area of representation in the presbytery's leadership and will continue to do so.

Thank you to all those who have volunteered to serve.

### Admin

- 1. 2026 RE Matt Losey, Woodhull, 2<sup>nd</sup> term
- 2. 2026 TE Nicole Wegele, Bloomington Second
- 3. 2026 TE Jonathan Warren, Jacksonville First, chair for one year

### СОМ

- 1. 2025 RE Randy Sigler, 2<sup>nd</sup> term
- 2. 2026 RE Mary Watts, Yates City
- 3. 2026 TE Marla Bauler, Elmwood & Yates City

### СРМ

- 1. 2024 TE Cheyanna Losey, Dixon, 2<sup>nd</sup> term
- 2. 2026 RE Brittney Cosby, Lincoln
- 3. 2026 RE Ann Lamkey, Normal First

### Personnel

- 1. 2025 TE Bryan Burris,
- 2. 2026 RE Scott Sheer, Milan
- 3. 2026 TE Joyce Chamberlin, honorably retired, 2<sup>nd</sup> term, chair

### PJC

- 1. 2029 TE Bryan Burris
- 2. 2029 TE Scott Carnes, Galesburg First
- 3. 2029 TE Cheyanna Losey, Dixon

### Synod

- 1. 2026 TE Jonathan Warren, Jacksonville First
- 2. 2026 TE Lonna Lee, member-at-large

### **RE Moderator-elect**

RE Carol Sleeth, Peoria First-Federated

## Treasurer

2024 Bill Strawbridge, Washington

### Visioning

- 1. 2025 TE Chip Roland, member-at-large, chair
- 2. 2026 TE Jessica Hawkinson, member-at-large, 2<sup>nd</sup> term
- 3. 2026 TE Katie Styrt, Milan, 2<sup>nd</sup> term
- 4. 2026 TE Matt Wilcox, Normal First

# Leadership Team Information

The Leadership Team is made up of the chairs of committees and the presbytery leadership.

If all are elected as nominated (as applicable), the following individuals will make up the Leadership Team in 2024:

- Moderator: TE Frosty Krummel, honorably-retired
- Moderator-elect: RE Carol Sleeth, Peoria First-Federated
- Past Moderator: TE Katie Styrt
- Stated Clerk: TE Elissa Bailey
- Treasurer: RE Bill Strawbridge
- Lead Presbyter: TE Ann Schwartz
- Commissioned Ruling Elder Coordinator: TE Cheyanna Losey
- Admin Chair: TE Jonathan Warren
- COM Chair: TE Laura Reason
- CPM Chair: TE Maura McGrath Nagle
- Nominating Chair: RE Gary Terpstra & TE Cheyanna Losey
- Personnel Chair: TE Joyce Chamberlin
- Visioning Chair: TE Chip Roland

Thank you to all those who have served on the committees for however long your term has been. We greatly appreciate your work. The following individuals are completing their terms this December:

- Admin Julio Garcia, Bill Harfst
- Bills & Overtures Chuck Goodman, LeCleta Hall, Tim Haworth, Diane Ludington, Brandi Spann
- COM Christian Choi, Frosty Krummel, Paul Stroop, Brandon Ouellette
- CPM Sue Sawers, Becky Sherwood, Roy Werhle
- Past Moderator serving on Leadership Team TE Chuck Goodman
- Personnel Mike Orr
- PJC Joyce Chamberlain, Charles Minert, Lonna Lee
- Synod Commissioner Laura Reason
- Visioning Cheryl Lunday, Carol Sleeth

Due to a mix-up with the due dates for GA Commissioners, we are still working on the 222th GA Commissioners. GA Commissioners will be included in our supplemental report sent November 10 <sup>th</sup> .
Moderator: TE Frosty Krummel, honorably-retired
Moderator-elect: RE Carol Sleeth, Peoria First-Federated
TE:
RE:
YAAD:
Alternates:
TE
RE
YAAD

In Christ's Service, The Nominating Committee Co-Chair RE Gary Terpstra <u>g.terpstra@comcast.net</u> Co-Chair TE Cheyanna Losey <u>cheyannalosey@gmail.com</u> RE Gary Davis RE Julio Garcia